Celebrity moms’ first tweets: Twitter turns 8

Mar 21, 2014 at 10:30 a.m. ET

Happy birthday, Twitter. The social media site celebrated its eighth birthday yesterday — and what a long way we have come. To celebrate the occasion, we have rounded up some of our celebrity moms’ first tweets from Twitter-obsessed moms including Kim Kardashian, Rachel Zoe, Jessica Simpson, Gwyneth Paltrow and more.

Before celebrity moms like Kim Kardashian had over 20 million followers and we started speaking hashtag like it’s a new language, Twitter was just starting out. Check out the very first tweets of some of our favorite celebrity moms.

Gwen Stefani

@nodoubt I know how I'm gonna celebrate! By making music today with @TonyKanal @TomDumontND @AdrianYoungND pic.twitter.com/rRKPqJs8

— Gwen Stefani (@gwenstefani) March 14, 2012

Megan Fox

I'm incredibly late to the party but I'm here nonetheless, so what now?

— Megan Fox (@meganfox) January 3, 2013

Rachel Zoe

I'm still learning, but quite fascinated by Twitter...Ashton introduced me to it, and I foresee becoming obsessed, because I can connect...

— Rachel Zoe (@RachelZoe) April 15, 2009

Jessica Simpson

Okay here I go...first tweet..Just had some mexican food with my sis and now I'm on couch with daisy.

— Jessica Simpson (@JessicaSimpson) April 14, 2009

Nicole Richie

I'm now on Twitter!! Be patient with me, I'm learning. And so so sick in bed, so i'll have plenty of time to figure it all out

— Nicole Richie (@nicolerichie) March 31, 2009

Kelly Clarkson

I promised a few people I would try this twitter thing out. I make no promises, however, that I will say anything worth reading :)

— Kelly Clarkson (@kelly_clarkson) January 4, 2010

Brandi Glanville

Trying to figure out how to use a computer!!!!its hard :(

— Brandi Glanville (@BrandiGlanville) July 30, 2009

Kim Kardashian

@TeamKardashians OMG your background is FIRE!!!! I want my pics bigger I think, will u help me?

— Kim Kardashian (@KimKardashian) October 25, 2008

Kristin Cavallari

Hey all, this is my first ever TWITTER PAGE! Very excited to have joined the land of Tweet-happiness. Follow closely for updates! xxKC

— Kristin Cavallari (@KristinCav) January 29, 2010

Beyoncé

Hey World, It's B! I'm so excited to invite you to my new http://t.co/fZxlrtAh - we've been working hard, and it's finally ready for you XO

— Beyoncé Knowles (@Beyonce) April 5, 2012

Gwyneth Paltrow

This is my first Tweet! http://say.ly/MkKn7t

— Gwyneth Paltrow (@GwynethPaltrow) June 1, 2011

Britney Spears

Welcome to Britney Spears' Twitter! Follow the latest in Britney news and get updates straight from Britney and her entourage.

— Britney Spears (@britneyspears) October 10, 2008

Christina Aguilera

Here goes my first Tweet! Brace yourselves… So excited to connect with all my fans here. xo - Xtina

— Christina Aguilera (@xtina) March 23, 2011

Mariah Carey

Welcome to Mariah’s Official Twitter Page! Bookmark http://twitter.com/MariahHBF and feel free to write back to @MariahHBF about Miss M!

— Mariah Carey (@MariahCarey) January 28, 2009

Jessica Alba

Twitterworld! I'm officially here! On the George Lopez show rt now. Took a DNA test...watch show for results. Hint: Spain

— Jessica Alba (@jessicaalba) December 2, 2009

What was your first Tweet? Discover it here >>

More celebrity moms

Celebrity mom style: Kate Hudson, Brooke Burke, Angelina Jolie
Celeb mom airport style
Celeb moms' fave workout wear

Comments