How to Create the Ultimate Royal Wedding Viewing Party at Home

It's coming: the biggest event of 2018… aside from the Season 2 premiere of Westworld, of course. 

We're talking about Prince Harry and Meghan Markle's wedding. 

If you haven't marked your calendar yet, here are the details: The royal wedding will take place on May 19 at 12 p.m. GMT (or 7 a.m. ET and 4 a.m. PT) at St. George's Chapel at Windsor Castle in England, with the dean of Windsor conducting the service and archbishop of Canterbury officiating. 

While it hasn't been confirmed by Kensington Palace that the ceremony will broadcast live, TMZ reports that the palace will allow cameras in the Chapel for television. Plus, Prince William and Kate Middleton's ceremony was televised in 2011, so… it's almost guaranteed. 

That said, the ceremony is early. Not quite as early as William and Kate's, which aired at 6 a.m. ET, but still pretty damn early for a Saturday. Which leads to the question: Is it even worth throwing a viewing party? The answer is a very enthusiastic yes!

We have everything you need to throw the best royal wedding viewing party, from what food and drinks you should serve to party invitations, fun decor and hilarious party gifts. 

Comments