Skip to main content Skip to header navigation

Headwear Hall of Fame 2011

The Headwear Hall of Fame is dedicated to celebrities who have a positive impact on the evolution of fall’s favorite accessory — hats and headwear. Did your favorites make the 2011 list?

For the love of hats

And the Headwear Hall of Fame inductees for 2011 are…

headwear hall of fame

Clockwise from top left: Aretha Franklin, Cameron Diaz, Gwen Stefani,
Payne Stewart, Carlos Santana, Ne-Yo

“Every year, we honor those in the public eye who are frequently seen ?in their daily lives wearing fashionable and trend-setting hats,” says? Courtney Bush, president of the Headwear Association. “From Stewart’s ?ivy caps on the links to Aretha’s scene-stealing giant bow hat at ?Obama’s presidential inauguration, and from Santana’s and Ne-Yo’s ubiquitous ?fedoras to Cameron and Gwen’s ever-changing fashion-forward choices, we? recognize current and past hat enthusiasts for their positive ?influence and hat-wearing style.”

The inductees will be formally inducted to the Headwear Hall of Fame during the Headwear Association’s annual gala dinner on Thursday, March 17, 2011 in New York City. They will join the likes of Princess Diana, Johnny Depp and Madonna. You can’t already help but wonder: Who will be inducted in 2012, and for what styles?

More hats!

Leave a Comment

Comments are closed.