Vegan Seder Sour

Along with your vegan Seder feast, serve a celebratory vegan and kosher drink. No. 209 Kosher-for-Passover Gin is the first and only kosher gin in the world. Though all gin is technically kosher, some brands are made with grain-based spirits forbidden during Passover.
Along with your vegan Seder feast, serve a celebratory vegan and kosher drink. No. 209 Kosher-for-Passover Gin is the first and only kosher gin in the world. Though all gin is technically kosher, some brands are made with grain-based spirits forbidden during Passover.

Vegan Seder Sour

Makes 1

Ingredients:

    t

  • 1-1/2 ounces No. 209 Kosher-for-Passover Gin
  • t

  • 1/2 ounce warmed agave
  • t

  • Tiny pinch of horseradish powder
  • t

  • 1 ounce freshly squeezed lemon juice
  • t

  • Tiny pinch of kosher salt
  • t

  • Soda water
  • t

  • Sprig of parsley for garnish

Directions:

    t

  1. Place all ingredients except soda water and parsley in a shaker (without ice).
  2. t

  3. Shake until agave dissolves.
  4. t

  5. Add crushed ice, cover and shake vigorously.
  6. t

  7. Strain into a chilled martini glass.
  8. t

  9. Top with a dash of soda water.
  10. t

  11. Garnish with a sprig of parsley.

More tasty vegan drink recipes!

Comments

Comments are closed.