Skip to main content Skip to header navigation

Producers Guild Award winners: Argo comes out on top

The Producers Guild Awards made Ben Affleck’s dream come true once more as Argo beat out Lincoln for top honors.

Ben Affleck

Ben Affleck may not be nominated for Oscar gold this year, but the Argo director is racking up the trophies everywhere else. Argo received top honors at the Producers Guild Awards this weekend, proving once again that the Academy doesn’t know everything.

The complete list of Producers Guild Awards winners

Picture: Argo Producers: Ben Affleck, George Clooney, Grant Heslov

Animated Feature: Wreck-It Ralph Producer: Clark Spencer

Documentary: Searching For Sugar Man Producers: Malik Bendjelloul, Simon Chinn

TV Movie or Mini-Series: Game Change (HBO) Producers: Gary Goetzman, Tom Hanks, Jay Roach, Amy Sayres, Steven Shareshian, Danny Strong

TV Drama: Homeland (Showtime) Producers: Henry Bromell, Alexander Cary, Michael Cuesta, Alex Gansa, Howard Gordon, Chip Johannessen, Michael Klick, Meredith Stiehm

See all the news this awards show season on SheKnows Goes to the Shows! >>

TV Comedy: Modern Family (ABC) Producers: Cindy Chupack, Paul Corrigan, Abraham Higginbotham, Ben Karlin, Steven Levitan, Christopher Lloyd, Jeff Morton, Dan O’Shannon, Jeffrey Richman, Chris Smirnoff, Brad Walsh, Bill Wrubel, Danny Zuker

Non-Fiction TV: American Masters (PBS) Producers: Prudence Glass, Susan Lacy, Julie Sacks

Live Entertainment & Talk: The Colbert Report (Comedy Central) Producers: Meredith Bennett, Stephen Colbert, Richard Dahm, Paul Dinello, Barry Julien, Matt Lappin, Emily Lazar, Tanya Michnevich Bracco, Tom Purcell, Jon Stewart

Competition TV: The Amazing Race (CBS) Producers: Jerry Bruckheimer, Elise Doganieri, Jonathan Littman, Bertram van Munster, Mark Vertullo

Sports: Real Sports with Bryant Gumbel (HBO) 

Children’s TV: Sesame Street (PBS)

Web Series: 30 Rock: The Webisodes (

Image courtesy Apega/

Leave a Comment

Comments are closed.