Skip to main content Skip to header navigation

Beyoncé: Destiny’s Child to make “Nuclear” new music

Beyoncé and Destiny’s Child are reuniting to make new music! Prepare to party like it’s 1999, as the gals gear up to record “Nuclear” for the Love Songs album.

The Buzz – Beyonce Rocks Red Leopard Print Panties on the Cover of GQ!
Beyonce is on the cover of GQ one year after having her child.

Destiny’s Child is a thing of the past no more! Beyoncé, Kelly Rowland and Michelle Williams are getting back together to record a new song for the upcoming compilation album Love Songs.

Announcing the big Destiny’s Child news, Beyoncé wrote on her Facebook page Thursday, “I am so proud to announce the first original Destiny’s Child music in eight years!”

Michelle Williams smacks down Beyoncé baby critics >>

Along with 13 bedroom classics like “Emotion” and “Cater 2 U,” Love Songs will feature one new track, reportedly titled “Nuclear.”

Blue Ivy Carter’s mom is set to have an extremely busy year. Not only is the 31-year-old headlining the 2013 Super Bowl Halftime Show and working on a number of creative projects with Pepsi, she’ll have her own solo album out this spring!

“I’ve been working with Pharrell and Timbaland and Justin Timberlake and [The] Dream,” she told GQ magazine’s latest issue. “We all started in the ’90s, when R&B was the most important genre, and we all kind of want that back: the feeling that music gave us.”

Beyoncé’s fifth studio album will be, “Mostly R&B. I always have my Prince and rock/soul influences,” she elaborated. “There’s a bit of D’Angelo, some ’60s doo-wop. And Aretha and Diana Ross.”

Inaugural performers announced: Beyoncé is on the list! >>

It’ll be fabulous, naturally, but we can’t wait to hear Bey once again with her Destiny’s Child girls! Here’s a look at the track list for Love Songs.

1. “Cater 2 U” (“Destiny Fulfilled” (2004))
2. “Killing Time” (“Destiny’s Child” (1998))
3. “Second Nature” (“Destiny’s Child” (1998))
4. “Heaven” (“Simply Deep” (2002))
5. “Now That She’s Gone” (“The Writing’s On The Wall” (1999))
6.”Brown Eyes” (“Survivor” (2001))
7. “If” ( “Destiny Fulfilled” (2004))
8. “Emotion” (“Survivor” (2001))
9. “If You Leave (featuring Next)” (“The Writing’s On The Wall” (1999))
10. “T-Shirt” (“Destiny Fulfilled” (2004))
11. “Temptation” (“The Writing’s On The Wall” (1999))
12. “Say My Name” (Timbaland remix) (“This Is The Remix” (2002))
13. “Love” (“Destiny Fulfilled” (2004))
14. “Nuclear” (“Destiny’s Child – Love Songs” (2013))

Oh, the memories!

Which new music are you most excited for: Beyoncé’s solo album or Destiny Child’s new song?

Image via WENN

Leave a Comment

Comments are closed.