Skip to main content Skip to header navigation

CMA Awards nominations: Taylor Swift & Eric Church dominate

The 2012 CMA Awards nominees have been announced, and surprise, surprise … Taylor Swift is up for Entertainer of the Year again! Will the wannabe Kennedy take it home one more time?

CMA BUZZ – Country’s Song of the Year 2012
Lauren talks about the nominees for Country’s Song of the Year.

Taylor Swift has been nominated for Entertainer of the Year again by the CMA Awards. Will she win it or give someone else a chance?

In addition to the big award, Swift is nominated for Female Vocalist of the Year and Musical Event of the Year. But surprisingly, Swift doesn’t lead the nominations for once. That honor goes to Eric Church, who got five nods: Male Vocalist of the Year, Album of the Year, Song of the Year, Single of the Year and Music Video of the Year.

The complete list of 2012 CMA Award nominees:

Entertainer of the Year

Jason Aldean

Kenny Chesney

Brad Paisley

Blake Shelton

Taylor Swift

Female Vocalist of the Year

Kelly Clarkson

Miranda Lambert

Martina McBride

Taylor Swift

Carrie Underwood

Male Vocalist of the Year

Jason Aldean

Luke Bryan

Eric Church

Blake Shelton

Keith Urban

Vocal Group of the Year

The Band Perry

Eli Young Band

Lady Antebellum

Little Big Town

Zac Brown Band

Vocal Duo of the Year

Big & Rich

Love and Theft


The Civil Wars

Thompson Square

New Artist of the Year

Lee Brice

Brantley Gilbert

Hunter Hayes

Love and Theft

Thompson Square

Album of the Year

Luke Bryan — Tailgates and Tanlines

Eric Church — Chief

Miranda Lambert — Four the Record

Dierks Bentley — Home

Lady Antebellum — Own the Night

Song of the Year

Eli Young Band — “Even if It Breaks Your Heart,” written by Will Hoge and Eric Paslay

Blake Shelton — “God Gave Me You,” written by Dave Barnes

Dierks Bentley — “Home,” written by Dierks Bentley, Dan Wilson and Brett Beavers

Miranda Lambert — “Over You,” written by Miranda Lambert and Blake Shelton

Eric Church — “Springsteen,” written by Eric Church, Jeff Hyde and Ryan Tyndell

Single of the Year

Jason Aldean — “Dirt Road Anthem”

Blake Shelton — “God Gave Me You”

Dierks Bentley — “Home”

Little Big Town — “Pontoon”

Eric Church — “Springsteen”

Musical Event of the Year

“Dixie Highway” — Alan Jackson, featuring Zac Brown

“Feel Like a Rock Star” — Kenny Chesney and Tim McGraw

“Roll Me Up and Smoke Me When I Die” — Willie Nelson, with Snoop Dogg, Kris Kristofferson and Jamey Johnson

“Safe and Sound” — Taylor Swift, featuring The Civil Wars

“Stuck on You” — Lionel Richie, with Darius Rucker

Music Video of the Year

Eric Church — “Springsteen”

Kenny Chesney — “Come Over”

Miranda Lambert — “Over You”

Little Big Town — “Pontoon”

Toby Keith — “Red Solo Cup”

Musician of the Year

Sam Bush — Mandolin

Paul Franklin — Steel Guitar

Dann Huff — Guitar

Brent Mason — Guitar

Mac McAnally — Guitar

Leave a Comment

Comments are closed.