Skip to main content Skip to header navigation

Britney Spears announces second remix album

Britney Spears has made headlines all over the world for her outrageous antics. So it is good news when she makes news for what she is truly meant to do, sing and perform. Spears is releasing her second remix CD, B In The Mix, The Remixes. Vol. 2, this October.

Britney Spears

Britney Spears certainly knows how to use her celebrity for all its worth. On the heels of winning the Michael Jackson Video Vanguard award at the MTV Music Awards, Spears is releasing her second album of remixed material, titled B In The Mix, The Remixes Vol. 2 on October 11.

See Britney’s Best and Worst VMA Performances here>>

The ten-song album features new mixes of tracks from her 2007 CD Blackout, 2008’s Circus and 2011’s Femme Fatale.

Six years after Spears entered the remix ring with B In The Mix, The Remixes, she’s not afraid to go there again and take some of her best known songs of the past several years and have them tweaked so they sound fresh and new.

Using works remixed by Tiesto, Kaskade, Benny Benassi and other fab stylists, the 10-song album is worth a listen, particularly if you are a mega-Spears fan, as its always fun to hear someone’s else’s take on an original song.

The album’s highlights are Manhattan Clique’s club remix of 3, Fareth Emery’s I Wanna Go, Tiesto’s mix of Piece of Me and Suarez’ reworking of ‘Till the World Ends.

Spears revealed details of the album on Twitter by writing, “Exciting news people…new remix album is coming out on 10/11! Pumped for you to hear these tracks. I love them, Brit.”

She also revealed that she would shoot the video for her next single, Criminal, during the UK portion of her Femme Fatale tour. She said, “So excited to stop over in the UK before I start by European tour in a few weeks. Can’t wait! I LOVE London, it’s like my second home.”

The tracks are as follows:

1. Gimme More (Kaskade Club Remix)

2. Piece of Me (Tiesto Club Remix)

3. Radar (Tonal Club Remix)

4. Womanizer (Benny Benassi Extended)

5. Circus (Linus Loves Remix)

6. If U Seek Amy (U-Tern Remix)

7. 3 (Manhattan Clique Club Remix)

8. ‘Till The World Ends (Alex Suarez Club Remix)

9. I Wanna Go (Gareth Emery Remix)

10. Criminal (Varsity Team Remix)

Photo Credit: WENN

Leave a Comment

Comments are closed.