Skip to main content Skip to header navigation

He’s Just Not That Into You and winter entertainment’s finest

Winter television

Hugely popular serials return in the winter as they have successfully done for several years now. But, because of the writer’s strike in 2008, shows like 24 have not been able to enlighten their fans for two years. Jack Bauer and 24 is back and so is another Jack, Jack Shepard, as played by Matthew Fox, and Lost. The Lost crew returns January 24 for another explosive season. Oh, and who could forget Simon Cowell and American Idol?

The Bachelor returns this week and this time out the handsome fellow is a single dad. Cue the collective ‘ahhs.’

As SheKnows first reported, here are the premiere dates for all your favorite returning shows and a number of new ones.

These shows are already back:
The Bachelor, Gossip Girl, Momma’s Boys, One Tree Hill, Secret Life of the American Teenager, True Beauty, 90210, According to Jim, The Biggest Loser: Couples, Law & Order: SVU, Nip/Tuck, Privileged, Scrubs, 13: The Fear Is Real, Damages, Knight Rider, Law & Order, 30 Rock, ER, Grey’s Anatomy, Kath & Kim, The Office, Private Practice and Ugly Betty.

Now the rest of the best including American Idol, Medium, Lost, Monk, 24, The Closer, Survivor, Heroes and The Amazing Race.

The 24 cast heads to Washington DC this yearJanuary 9
Flashpoint
Monk
Psych

Sunday, Jan. 11
24

Monday, Jan. 12
Samantha Who?

Tuesday, Jan. 13
American Idol

Thursday, Jan. 15
Bones
Smallville
Supernatural

Friday, Jan. 16
Battlestar Galactica
Friday Night Lights

Sunday, Jan. 18
American Dad
Big Love
Family Guy
Flight of the Conchords
King of the Hill
The L Word
Secret Diary of a Call Girl
The Simpsons
United States of Tara

Monday, Jan. 19
House

Tuesday, Jan. 20
Fringe

Ben and Jack have business on Lost's season five premiereWednesday, Jan. 21
Lie to Me
Lost , two-hour premiere

Thursday, Jan. 22
Burn Notice

Monday, Jan. 26
The Closer
Trust Me

Wednesday, Jan. 28
Life on Mars

Thursday, Jan. 29
Hell’s Kitchen

Monday, Feb. 2
Chuck , 3-D episode
Heroes, Vol. IV: Fugitives
Medium

Eliza finds herself in a Dollhouse on FoxThursday, Feb. 12
Survivor

Friday, Feb. 13
Dollhouse
Terminator

Sunday, Feb. 15
The Amazing Race

Sunday, March 8
Breaking BadMonday, March 9
Castle

Tuesday, March 17
Reaper

Thursday, March 19
Kings

Tuesday, March 24
Cupid

Coming January 15, SheKnows looks at Winter music!

Leave a Comment

Comments are closed.