Behind-the-Scenes Grammys Moments You May Have Missed

Another award show has come and gone. On Feb. 10, the 61st Grammy Awards finally happened, meaning so many famous musicians were gathered in one room honoring, well, musicians. There were a lot of exciting events, including behind-the-scenes moments from Grammys 2019 that you may have missed.

In per-usual celebrity fashion, many stars took to social media before, during and after the Grammys to share moments from the evening. In case you weren’t paying attention to Instagram, allows us to recap the award show for you by sharing a few behind-the-scenes pictures certain celebs were kind enough to share with their followers.

Jennifer Lopez & Alex Rodriguez

J.Lo and A-Rod totally rocked the evening. They were just one of many celeb couples in attendance. Also, who is holding Lopez’s ponytail?

Miley Cyrus

View this post on Instagram

backstage

A post shared by Miley Cyrus (@mileycyrus) on

In case you missed it, you need to go watch her Dolly Parton tribute with Shawn Mendes.

Miley Cyrus & Shawn Mendes

View this post on Instagram

@mileycyrus 🖤🖤

A post shared by Shawn Mendes (@shawnmendes) on

These two really should do a Grease remake, as John Mayer recently suggested.

Anna Kendrick

View this post on Instagram

Grammys I’m coming for u

A post shared by Anna Kendrick (@annakendrick47) on

She’s always slaying.

Tracee Ellis Ross

View this post on Instagram

🐍 ~ @ralphandrussohautecouture #grammys

A post shared by Tracee Ellis Ross (@traceeellisross) on

Once again, Tracee Ellis Ross killed it.

Backstreet Boys

View this post on Instagram

Ready 🖤 #GRAMMYs

A post shared by Backstreet Boys (@backstreetboys) on

Backstreet’s back, all right — and with their wives by their side.

Alicia Keys

This year’s Grammys host was absolutely on fire.

Wilmer Valderrama

View this post on Instagram

On our way to the #GRAMMYs …

A post shared by Wilmer Valderrama (@wilmervalderrama) on

Well, hello there, Wilmer Valderrama.

Michelle Obama & This Squad

Yep, even former first lady of the United States Michelle Obama made a surprise appearance.

Jada Pinkett Smith & Michelle Obama

View this post on Instagram

FOREVER MY FIRST LADY❤️✨ 📷: @ktencer1

A post shared by Jada Pinkett Smith (@jadapinkettsmith) on

Jada Pinkett Smith even got a selfie with Obama.

Kelsea Ballerini

View this post on Instagram

chalk this up as a win 🍾

A post shared by Kelsea Ballerini (@kelseaballerini) on

Sadly, Kelsea Ballerini didn’t take home a Grammy, but like she captioned this perfect Instagram, “chalk this up as a win.”

We think it’s probably safe to say these celebs had a memorable time at the Grammys 2019.

Comments