Skip to main content Skip to header navigation

25 Times celebs acted like total fools in their Dubsmash videos

Once in a blue moon, an app comes along that is life-changing. An app so profound, it consumes your soul and changes the way you look at the world.

OK, maybe we’re being a little dramatic, but Dubsmash has definitely changed the way we spend time at home on the couch in the evenings when we’re bored. Something about matching our lip movement to famous and funny quotes is bringing out everyone’s silly side in the best possible way, and celebs are no exception.

From the weird to the hilarious and back to the seriously uncanny, these celeb Dubsmash efforts deserve a shout-out. We love making our own Dubsmash vids, but it’s always a good time when you can see your favorite stars acting like fools for the common good.

More: Here’s how you use that viral MyIdol app

1., 2. and 3. Josh Groban

View this post on Instagram

Oh just being super lame with my new favorite app!

A post shared by Josh Groban (@joshgroban) on


Groban’s quirky humor gets us every time. And yes, Grobs, we think you’re cute.

4., 5., 6. and 7. Sarah Hyland

https://instagram.com/p/xr53o8qggC/


https://instagram.com/p/xktjjrqgmA/

View this post on Instagram

Playing wedding crashes with @allanface.

A post shared by Sarah Hyland (@sarahhyland) on


Hyland is an OG, old-school Dubsmash artist. Like, she throws it all the way back to January 2015 old-school.

8. Hugh Jackman


Jackman keeps it short, yet sweet.

9., 10. and 11. Kevin Hart

View this post on Instagram

Got eeeeeemmmm

A post shared by Kevin Hart (@kevinhart4real) on


Caution: NSFW due to profanity

View this post on Instagram

😂😂😂😂😂

A post shared by Kevin Hart (@kevinhart4real) on

View this post on Instagram

Look at my eyes tho 😂😂😂😂

A post shared by Kevin Hart (@kevinhart4real) on


Hart has the unfair advantage on Dubsmash because, let’s face it, everything he does is funny.

12. Lena Dunham and Jack Antonoff


The anger in Antonoff’s eyes is palpable. Lord save and protect us, indeed.

13. Dane Cook

View this post on Instagram

I'm so dope I #dubsmash my own shit.

A post shared by Dane Cook (@danecook) on


Narcissism: When you Dubsmash your own shit.

14. and 15. Sofía Vergara and Reese Witherspoon

View this post on Instagram

Lunch brake🙉

A post shared by Sofia Vergara (@sofiavergara) on

View this post on Instagram

Party in the USA with @sofiavergara

A post shared by Reese Witherspoon (@reesewitherspoon) on


If their onscreen chemistry is anywhere near as good as their Dubsmash chemistry, Vergara and Witherspoon’s new movie, Hot Pursuit, is destined to be a hit.

16. and 17. Joan Smalls and Karlie Kloss


“Single Ladies” ensemble dub for the win!

18. Kate Upton and Justin Verlander


Couples who Dubsmash together stay together.

19. and 20. Ashley Benson

View this post on Instagram

Something came in the mail for you @lisah76

A post shared by Ashley Benson (@ashleybenson) on


https://instagram.com/p/1y6D3whEH_/
And now we really want to go watch Step Brothers really bad.

21. and 22. Khloé Kardashian

View this post on Instagram

Bitch you so nasty 😂😂😂

A post shared by Khloé (@khloekardashian) on

View this post on Instagram

Zaym zaaaddddyyyyy 🍆

A post shared by Khloé (@khloekardashian) on


KoKo has got that fake laugh down pat.

23., 24. and 25. Tom Hardy




So. Much. Beard.

And, just for fun, here’s one from our very own SheKnows editor, Lauren Kelly!

Leave a Comment