Skip to main content Skip to header navigation

*NSYNC has a new album out and they didn’t even know

Even though we thought we’d never get another *NSYNC album, it looks like the former teen heartthrobs proved us wrong by dropping a new compilation LP on Tuesday, July 29, except they had no idea about it.

How did Lance Bass come out to *NSYNC? By accident >>

The Essential *NSYNC, a double-disk album released by Sony Legacy Records, includes some of the group’s biggest hits like “Bye Bye Bye,” “Thinking Of You (I Drive Myself Crazy)” and “Pop” as well as some rare (and random) songs recorded throughout their career. It’s basically everything an *NYSYNC fan could ask for and more, with a whopping 34 tracks. Once Bass got word of the release, he took to Instagram to inform fans he had no idea about the album. “Sounds like they don’t want anyone to know about it,” he wrote.

Shortly after his initial posts, he went on to screen-capture a photo from the iTunes album charts, with the compilation LP locking in the No. 10 spot. But iTunes isn’t the only place that The Essential album is a hot commodity. It’s also selling like hotcakes on Amazon and is even temporarily out of stock. Nonetheless, Bass confessed on his SiriusXM radio show that he’s interested in hearing the LP. “There’s a lot of these songs I don’t think I’ve ever heard. I remember recording them but I’ve never heard them before, so I’m interested in just hearing it, but our label didn’t even tell us.”

*NSYNC reunion, or worst April Fools’ joke ever? >>

Peep the track list below.

Disc 1:

1. Here We Go (Radio Cut)
2. I Want You Back (Radio Edit)
3. Tearin’ Up My Heart (Original Radio Edit)
4. God Must Have Spent a Little More Time on You (Remix)
5. Thinking of You (I Drive Myself Crazy)
6. For the Girl Who Has Everything (Radio Mix)
7. Are You Gonna Be There
8. Music of My Heart – Featuring Gloria Estefan
9. Bye Bye Bye
10. It’s Gonna Be Me
11. This I Promise You (Radio Edit)
12. I Thought She Knew
13. I Believe in You – Featuring Joe
14. If I’m Not the One
15. Pop (Radio Version)
16. Girlfriend (The Neptunes Remix) – Featuring Nelly
17. Gone (Album Version)

INTERVIEW: Lance Bass squashes any hope for an *NSYNC reunion — ever again >>

Disc 2:

1. More Than a Feeling
2. Best of My Life
3. The Lion Sleeps Tonight
4. Sailing
5. Everything I Own
6. God Must Have Spent a Little More Time on You – Featuring Alabama
7. Somewhere Someday
8. Trashin’ the Camp – Featuring Phil Collins
9. If Only in Heaven’s Eyes
10. You Don’t Have to be Alone
11. On The Line – Featuring The On The Line All-Stars/Lance Bass/Joey Fatone/Mandy Moore/Christian Burns & True Vibe
12. That Girl (Will Never be Mine)
13. Falling
14. Feel the Love
15. Selfish
16. See Right Through You
17. Believe in Yourself (TV Version – Sesame Street)

Will you be picking up your copy of The Essential *NSYNC? Tell us in the comments below.

Leave a Comment