Skip to main content Skip to header navigation

American Idol judges return for Season 14

Jennifer Lopez, Harry Connick Jr. and Keith Urban are all set to come back for American Idol Season 14. Will the ratings improve this year?

There’s good news for American Idol fans: There will be no drama on the judges’ panel again this season as Jennifer Lopez, Harry Connick Jr. and Keith Urban have all officially signed on to return to American Idol for Season 14.

5 Reasons American Idol won’t suck this year >>

And it’s not just many fans’ favorite judges who are returning for another season, but also hugely popular host Ryan Seacrest.

“I am thrilled our consummate host, Mr. Ryan Seacrest, is returning for Season 14, together with Jennifer, Harry and Keith,” Simon Fuller (American Idol‘s creator and executive producer) said in a statement on Monday, E! News reports. “Their interaction, warmth and experience made them an absolute joy to watch. I can’t wait to see their evolution together continue next season.”

Whoa! Scotty McCreery speaks about robbery at gunpoint >>

David Hill, senior vice president of 21st Century Fox, added, “Jennifer, Keith, Harry and Ryan are the very best in the business at what they do, and I’m thrilled that they are returning to American Idol for another season. Each brings unique qualities and expertise to the team, but they all share the same passion for helping undiscovered singers achieve the American dream.”

After an exciting Season 13, rocker Caleb Johnson was crowned the winner on May 21, 2014. While the show’s ratings have taken a knock over the years, this hasn’t deterred singing hopefuls, and auditions are already taking place in New Orleans, Louisiana, this week, ABC News reports.

American Idol audition dates and cities include the following:

7/9 — Portland, Oregon
7/9 — Portland, Maine
7/12 — Reno, Nevada
7/12 — Columbus, Ohio
7/15 — Albuquerque, New Mexico
7/15 — Richmond, Virginia
7/17 — Amarillo, Texas
7/17 — Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
7/19 — Branson, Missouri
7/20 — Tallahassee, Florida
7/21 — Kansas City, Missouri
7/23 — Uniondale, New York
7/29 — San Francisco, California
7/30 — Nashville, Tennessee

For official eligibility guidelines and requirements, visit

Leave a Comment

Comments are closed.