Skip to main content Skip to header navigation

Top celebrities to present at Critics’ Choice Movie Awards

Presenters for the Critics’ Choice Movie Awards were announced and they include lots of top celebrities including Oprah, Julia Roberts, Matthew McConaughey and more.

Aisha yler

The Critics’ Choice Movie Awards has announced today, Wednesday Jan. 15, that a slew of top Hollywood celebrities will be presenting at this year’s awards show.

Surprising 2014 Critics’ Choice Awards snubs >>

The Broadcast Film Critics Association (BFCA) has revealed that Oprah Winfrey, Julia Roberts, Matthew McConaughey and many more will be handing out awards at the 19th Annual Critics’ Choice Awards.

Additional big-name celebs that will be presenting include, Jensen Ackles, Christina Applegate, Kristen Bell, Jessica Chastain, Don Cheadle, Bill Hader, Jonah Hill, Sir Ben Kingsley, Nia Long, Kellan Lutz, James Marsden, Jared Padalecki, Margot Robbie, Julia Roberts, Ian Somerhalder, Isaiah Washington, and Marlon Wayans.

It was also announced that Forest Whitaker will be honored with the Joel Siegel Award for using his celebrity status to help others. The virtuous award will be presented to him by his Lee Daniels’ The Butler co-star and famous philanthropist herself, Oprah Winfrey.

Julie Delpy, Ethan Hawke and Richard Linklater will be honored with the LOUIS XIII Genius Award for their work on the Before movie series, which will be presented to them by Matthew McConaughey.

2014 Critics’ Choice Movie Awards list of nominees >>

In addition to the presenters already scheduled to appear, award nominees expected to attend Thursday’s event include Amy Adams, Cate Blanchett, Sandra Bullock, Bradley Cooper, Alfonso Cuarón, Bruce Dern, Chiwetel Ejiofor, Adèle Exarchopoulos, Tom Hanks, Spike Jonze, Jared Leto, Julia Louis-Dreyfus, Melissa McCarthy, Matthew McConaughey, Steve McQueen, Julia Roberts, David O. Russell, Martin Scorsese, Meryl Streep, Emma Thompson, Mark Wahlberg, Oprah Winfrey and Hans Zimmer.

The Critics’ Choice Movie Awards ceremony will be hosted by actress Aisha Tyler and will be broadcast live on The CW Network Thursday, Jan. 16 from the Barker Hangar in Santa Monica at 8 p.m. ET/PT.

Photo credit: Slate PR

Leave a Comment

Comments are closed.