What would you like to know?
Share this Story

Vegan Seder Sour

Along with your vegan Seder feast, serve a celebratory vegan and kosher drink. No. 209 Kosher-for-Passover Gin is the first and only kosher gin in the world. Though all gin is technically kosher, some brands are made with grain-based spirits forbidden dur

Along with your vegan Seder feast, serve a celebratory vegan and kosher drink. No. 209 Kosher-for-Passover Gin is the first and only kosher gin in the world. Though all gin is technically kosher, some brands are made with grain-based spirits forbidden during Passover.
Along with your vegan Seder feast, serve a celebratory vegan and kosher drink. No. 209 Kosher-for-Passover Gin is the first and only kosher gin in the world. Though all gin is technically kosher, some brands are made with grain-based spirits forbidden during Passover.

Vegan Seder Sour

Makes 1

Ingredients:

  • 1-1/2 ounces No. 209 Kosher-for-Passover Gin

  • 1/2 ounce warmed agave

  • Tiny pinch of horseradish powder

  • 1 ounce freshly squeezed lemon juice

  • Tiny pinch of kosher salt

  • Soda water

  • Sprig of parsley for garnish


Directions:

  1. Place all ingredients except soda water and parsley in a shaker (without ice).

  2. Shake until agave dissolves.

  3. Add crushed ice, cover and shake vigorously.

  4. Strain into a chilled martini glass.

  5. Top with a dash of soda water.

  6. Garnish with a sprig of parsley.


More tasty vegan drink recipes!
Recommended for You
Comments
Hot
New in Food & Recipes
Close

And you'll see personalized content just for you whenever you click the My Feed .

SheKnows is making some changes!