While you might assume traditional Rice Krispies treats are a vegan-friendly snack, surprise! They're not. Marshmallows contain gelatin, which is derived from animal by-products and definitely not a plant-based food. I omitted the regular marshmallows in this recipe and substituted them with Dandies vegan marshmallows. If you have trouble finding them, they are sold at most health food stores and a variety of online stores. And if you're curious about the flavor, I assure you they taste exactly the same as regular marshmallows.
And you'll see personalized content just for you whenever you click the My Feed .
SheKnows is making some changes!