More Titles That Will Appeal To Fans Of Fifty Shades Of Grey

Since E.L. James first released Fifty Shades of Grey in June of 2011, it has become a cultural phenomenon. The trilogy was picked up by Vintage Books, a part of Random House and the film rights were purchased by Universal Studios and Focus Films. Fifty Shades of Grey is the fastest selling paperback of all time, but what book should all of these fans read when they finish the trilogy? Here at SheKnows, we have five great suggestions, three of which are parts of series.

Aqua Erotica

Aqua Erotica: 18 Stories for a Steamy Bath
edited by Mary Anne Mohanraj

Oftentimes erotica resides on people’s e-readers to avoid judging eyes, but Aqua Erotica is a book that you will want to find in print. You probably shouldn’t take your e-reader into the bathtub, but that is exactly where Aqua Erotica is meant to go. A collection of 18 steamy stories from some of the best authors of literary erotica, Aqua Erotica was the first waterproof book for adults and has been followed up with Aqua Erotica 2 and Wet: More Aqua Erotica. These stories are a surefire way to steam up your tub.

Butterfly

Butterfly
by Kathryn Harvey

If you are one of the most beautiful and powerful women in Beverly Hills, you might just be invited to join club Butterfly. There you will be able to act out your most secret and lascivious erotic fantasies. Join Jessica, Trudie and Linda as they explore their sexuality and deepest desires. Most fascinating of all, though, is the woman who founded Butterfly in order to realize a dream and obsession that has driven her for years, a dream that will now either destroy her or elevate her to a new level of ecstasy. Like 50 Shades of GreyButterfly is the first in a trilogy, with the sequels Stars and Private Entrance continuing the eroticism.

Claiming of Sleeping Beauty

The Claiming of Sleeping Beauty
by A.N. Roquelaure

Traditionally, Sleeping Beauty can be woken only by the kiss of a prince, her true love. However, in this version by A.N. Roquelaure (a pseudonym for Anne Rice) a kiss is not sufficient. Instead, Beauty's prince awakens her from a century of enchantment with a sexual initiation that binds her to him in a submissive relationship. Beauty's erotic tale continues through Beauty's Punishment and Beauty's Release as Beauty breaks through the bonds that hold her to her prince and continues her sexual education first with the handsome captain of the guard, and then within a sultan's harem.

French lessons

French Lessons
by Ellen Sussman

Paris is said to be the City of Love, and that certainly seems to be the case for Josie, Riley and Jeremy, three Americans who have come to Paris for different reasons. As they each explore the city with their respective French tutors, they all work to overcome painful circumstances and all succumb to the seduction and passion of Paris — and of their tutors. While French Lessons isn't actually a work of erotica, there is an erotic and passionate element to the story that will capture fans of Fifty Shades of Grey.

With my BodyWith My Body
by Nikki Gemmell

From the author of The Bride Stripped Bare, the international bestseller about women’s sexuality, With My Body is the story of a disaffected wife and mother whose sexual reawakening is sparked my the memories of her great, defining love affair. As a young woman, the unnamed protagonist was initiated into the world of inventive and passionate sex by an older and more experience man. Their affair is described in explicit, erotic detail for much of the novel, book-ended by the tales of the effect this affair had on her otherwise conventional life.


More reading

June's book passages: Pick your favorite
What's in Katie Lee's beach bag?
Books to take with you on... your summer vacation

Tags:

Recommended for you

Comments

Comments on "If you loved Fifty Shades of Grey"

NinaM July 03, 2012 | 1:07 AM

I know a lot of people that are happy about this but I also know there's a lot better erotica out there, Violet Blue and K L Gillespie for starters

+ Add Comment


(required - not published)