Your Go-To Guide For Midseason Network Tv

After you've popped the bubbly and rang in the new year, what's left to do come Jan. 1? You could always grab the clicker and settle in for the midseason premieres of your favorite shows. There's always the new blood on the block, too.

As network TV gets set to premiere old favorites and newbies in January, we thought it would be fun to give you a head start on what to set your watchlist to.

Everyone wants to find love, right? We know you won't be able to pass up the premiere of Ben Flajnik on The Bachelor Monday, Jan. 2.

If you want to laugh it up with the humor of Chelsea Handler, you'll want to tune your TV to NBC beginning Jan. 11, 2012 for the premiere of Are You There, Chelsea? Our suggestion is to start chilling your vodka now so it's nice and cold.

NBC's also gearing up for the Jan. 12 return of 30 Rock and Liz Lemon. Those who have waited for what seems like forever, will want to make note of that date and check out the preview.

If singing is your thing, head over to Fox for an oldie but a goodie. American Idol kicks off its 11th season beginning Wednesday, Jan. 18.

Those aren't the only bright stars promising to heat up your midseason network TV viewing. Check out our short list guide below for a few other premieres from NBC, ABC, CW and Fox.

You can also cruise through ABC's website and NBC's website, as well as our handy guides from the CW and Fox, to see the full lineups.

Happy viewing!

Fox

Alcatraz (Monday, Jan. 16)

Glee (Tuesday, Jan. 17)

American Idol (Wednesday, Jan. 18)

NBC

Are You There, Chelsea? (Wednesday, Jan. 11)

30 Rock (Thursday, Jan. 12)

The Voice (Sunday, Feb. 5)

Smash (Monday, Feb. 6)

ABC

The Bachelor ( Monday, Jan. 2)

Celebrity Wife Swap (Tuesday, Jan. 3)

Work It (Tuesday, Jan. 3)

Revenge (Wednesday Jan. 4)

Castle (Monday, Jan. 9)

CW

The Vampire Diaries (Thursday, Jan. 5)

The Secret Circle (Thursday, January 5)

Nikita (Friday, Jan. 6)

Supernatural (Friday, Jan. 6)

One Tree Hill -- Final season (Wednesday, Jan. 11)

Remodeled (Wednesday, Jan. 18)

Photo credit: NBC

Tags:

Recommended for you

Comments

Comments on "Midseason shows that will heat up your winter"

+ Add Comment


(required - not published)