Winter TV Premiere Dates

Lost, 24 and Ameircan Idol...oh my! Winter TV is upon us!

Many of your favorite shows took a hiatus starting in November, or, like Lost, have been off the air for far longer. Better still, winter TV means new shows to cover those canceled earlier in the season -- look for the much-anticipated premieres of Dollhouse, Castle and Amy Poehler, Beyond Thunderdome.

So what's starting when? Check out the following calendar:

Monday, Jan. 5
House returns January 19The Bachelor (ABC)
Gossip Girl (CW)
Momma's Boys (NBC)
One Tree Hill (CW)
Secret Life of the American Teenager (ABC Family)
True Beauty (ABC)

Tuesday, Jan. 6
90210 (CW)
According to Jim (ABC)
The Biggest Loser: Couples (NBC)
Law & Order: SVU (NBC)
Nip/Tuck (FX)
Privileged (CW)
Scrubs (ABC)

Wednesday, Jan. 7
13: The Fear Is Real (CW)
Damages (FX)
Knight Rider (NBC)
Law & Order (NBC)

Thursday, Jan. 8

30 Rock (NBC)
ER (NBC)
Grey's Anatomy (ABC)
Kath & Kim (NBC)
The Office (NBC)
Private Practice (ABC)
Ugly Betty (ABC)

American Idol returns for season eight January 13Friday, Jan. 9

Flashpoint (CBS)
Monk (USA)
Psych (USA)

Sunday, Jan. 11

24 (Fox)

Monday, Jan. 12
Samantha Who? (ABC)

Tuesday, Jan. 13
American Idol (Fox)

Wednesday, Jan. 14
Wonderland (DTV 101)

Thursday, Jan. 15
Bones (Fox)
Smallville (CW)
Supernatural (CW)

Friday, Jan. 16
Battlestar Galactica (Sci Fi)
Friday Night Lights (NBC)

Sunday, Jan. 18
American Dad (Fox)
Big Love (HBO)
Family Guy (Fox)
Flight of the Conchords (HBO)
King of the Hill (Fox)
The L Word (Showtime)
Secret Diary of a Call Girl (Showtime)
The Simpsons (Fox)
United States of Tara (Showtime)

Monday, Jan. 19
House (Fox)

Tuesday, Jan. 20
Fringe (Fox)

Wednesday, Jan. 21
Lie to Me (Fox)
Lost (ABC), two-hour premiere

Thursday, Jan. 22
Burn Notice (USA)

Monday, Jan. 26
The Closer (TNT)
Trust Me (TNT)

Wednesday, Jan. 28
Life on Mars (ABC)

Thursday, Jan. 29
Hell's Kitchen (Fox)

Monday, Feb. 2
Chuck (NBC), 3-D episode
Heroes, Vol. IV: Fugitives (NBC)
Medium (NBC)

Thursday, Feb. 12
Survivor (CBS)

Friday, Feb. 13
Dollhouse (Fox)
Terminator (Fox)

Sunday, Feb. 15

The Amazing Race (CBS)

Sunday, March 8

Breaking Bad (AMC)

Monday, March 9

Castle (ABC)

Tuesday, March 17
Reaper (CW)

Thursday, March 19
Kings (NBC)

Tuesday, March 24
Cupid (ABC)

Wednesday, April 8

The Unusuals (ABC)

Thursday, April 9
Harper's Island (CBS)

Exact dates to be determined:
Amy Poehler, Beyond Thunderdome premieres on NBC in April. 

Law & Order: Criminal Intent returns to USA in March or April.

Life returns to NBC in February.

Prison Break and 'Til Death return to Fox in the spring.

Rescue Me returns to FX in March or April.

Rules of Engagement returns to CBS in the spring.

Saving Grace returns to TNT in March.

The Tudors returns to Showtime in April.

Recommended for you

Comments

Comments on "Lost, 24 and Idol lead Winter TV"

Namam January 05, 2009 | 1:52 AM

Prison Break stinks pure boring all over the place silly garbage!

+ Add Comment


(required - not published)