NaBloPoMo October 2015 Prompts

3 years ago

The theme for October's NaBloPoMo is DISH. If you're participating in NaBloPoMo in October -- or even if you're not! -- here are some prompts to get you going. Writing prompts are posted at the beginning of the month so you can plan ahead, Monday to Friday. (Weekends are for free-writing!)

Thursday, October 1, 2015
Tell us about your most beloved family dish?

Friday, October 2, 2015
Who invented your most beloved family recipe? Tell us about the cook. Did you ever get to meet him or her?

Monday, October 5, 2015
Who does most of the cooking in your home?

Tuesday, October 6, 2015
Who did most of the cooking in your house when you were growing up?

Wednesday, October 7, 2015
What are the dishes that defined your childhood? What were your favourite dishes to eat?

Thursday, October 8, 2015
What dish did you dread being served as a kid?

Friday, October 9, 2015
Is your least favourite food from childhood still your least favourite dish?

Monday, October 12, 2015
#BlogHerFood15 is in Chicago on November 6th and 7th. Are you going? Either way, write an introductory post about your cooking style to let people get to know you through food.

Tuesday, October 13, 2015
What was the first thing you ever learned how to cook?

Wednesday, October 14, 2015
Have you ever invented your own recipe? What was your first one?

Thursday, October 15, 2015
What do you consider your most successful dish?

Friday, October 16, 2015
What do you wish you knew how to make?

Monday, October 19, 2015
Do you like to gossip?

Tuesday, October 20, 2015
Do you read gossip magazines?

Wednesday, October 21, 2015
If the person never finds out they are being discussed, is gossiping okay? Or does someone always get hurt when you gossip?

Thursday, October 22, 2015
Would you ever take a job writing for a gossip rag, dishing about celebrities?

Friday, October 23, 2015
Do you believe what you read on gossip sites? If not, what is the point in reading them?

Monday, October 26, 2015
What dish do you like teaching people how to cook?

Tuesday, October 27, 2015
Do you do cooking tutorials on your blog? Highlight your three favourite posts.

Wednesday, October 28, 2015
What dish do you make that comes from someone else's blog? Why do you love it?

Thursday, October 29, 2015
What is your favourite dish to make?

Friday, October 30, 2015
What is the scariest thing you've ever eaten?

Melissa writes Stirrup Queens and Lost and Found. Her novel about blogging is Life from Scratch.

More from living

Living
by Kristine Cannon | 3 days ago
Living
by Kristine Cannon | 11 days ago
Living
by Bethany Ramos | 11 days ago
Living
by Ashley Papa | 16 days ago
Living
by Colleen Stinchcombe | 19 days ago
Living
by Aly Walansky | 19 days ago
Living
by Colleen Stinchcombe | 23 days ago
Living
by Fairygodboss | a month ago
Living
by Sarah Brooks | a month ago
Living
by Jessica Watson | a month ago
Living
by Kristine Cannon | a month ago
Living
by Aly Walansky | a month ago
Living
by Colleen Stinchcombe | 2 months ago