NaBloPoMo November 2012 Prompts

4 years ago

If you're participating in NaBloPoMo in November -- or even if you're not! -- here are some prompts to get you going. Writing prompts are posted at the beginning of the month so you can plan ahead, Monday to Friday (weekends are for free-writing!)

Thursday, November 1, 2012
Tell us your favourite quotation and why.

Friday, November 2, 2012
If you could live anywhere, where would it be?

Monday, November 5, 2012
What are your thoughts about tomorrow's election in the United States?

Tuesday, November 6, 2012
If you were President of the United States, what would be your first act in office?

Wednesday, November 7, 2012
Talk about the last compliment you received.

Thursday, November 8, 2012
If you could have any job (and instantly have the training and qualifications to do it), which job would you want?

Friday, November 9, 2012
If you could change one thing about your life right now, what would it be?

Monday, November 12, 2012
Where is your favourite place to blog?

Tuesday, November 13, 2012
What is the bravest thing you've ever done?

Wednesday, November 14, 2012
Tell us about the best meal you ever cooked.

Thursday, November 15, 2012
Tell us about your favourite pet.

Friday, November 16, 2012
Would you buy your dream house if the price was right BUT you also were told it was inhabited by ghosts?

Monday, November 19, 2012
If you had to get locked in some place (book store, amusement park, etc) overnight alone, where would you choose to be locked in?

Tuesday, November 20, 2012
Talk about the opening of your favourite book.

Wednesday, November 21, 2012
Where is your favourite place to read?

Thursday, November 22, 2012
When was the last time that you cried?  Why?

Friday, November 23, 2012
What is the hardest word for you to say?

Monday, November 26, 2012
Do you speak more than one language?  How did you learn the additional languages?

Tuesday, November 27, 2012
If you could instantly know any language in the world, which one would it be?

Wednesday, November 28, 2012
Tell us about the worst trip you ever took.

Thursday, November 29, 2012
Tell us about three new blogs you found this year.

Friday, November 30, 2012
What has been the hardest part about blogging daily?

Melissa writes Stirrup Queens and Lost and Found. Her novel about blogging is Life from Scratch.

This is an article written by one of the incredible members of the SheKnows Community. The SheKnows editorial team has not edited, vetted or endorsed the content of this post. Want to join our amazing community and share your own story? Sign up here.
comments

More from living

by Kimberly Peta Dewhirst
| 7 days ago
by Christina Marfice
| 9 days ago
by Laura Williams
| 10 days ago
by Christina Marfice
| 11 days ago
by Justina Huddleston
| 12 days ago
by Kimberly Peta Dewhirst
| 14 days ago