NaBloPoMo July 2015 Prompts

2 years ago

The theme for July's NaBloPoMo is CONNECT. If you're participating in NaBloPoMo in July -- or even if you're not! -- here are some prompts to get you going. Writing prompts are posted at the beginning of the month so you can plan ahead, Monday to Friday. (Weekends are for free-writing!)

Wednesday, July 1, 2015
Do people generally understand what you're trying to say?

Thursday, July 2, 2015
Do you write only for yourself, or do you use your blog to try to connect to other people?

Friday, July 3, 2015
Tell us about a time when you were deeply misunderstood. How did you fix the situation?

Monday, July 6, 2015
Which post have people connected with the most on your blog?

Tuesday, July 7, 2015
Tell us about a post that didn't connect with readers (but you wish it had).

Wednesday, July 8, 2015
What do you think makes people connect with a post or a blog in general?

Thursday, July 9, 2015
Would you rather be equally loved and reviled with many readers, or would you rather have a small, core group of supportive readers?

Friday, July 10, 2015
Have you ever had a lot of people connect with a blog post and make it go viral? Tell us about your experience.

Monday, July 13, 2015
The annual BlogHer conference is at the end of the week. If you're going, let us know in a post what you're looking forward to doing or hearing. If you're not, tell us about 5 blogs you love.

Tuesday, July 14, 2015
If you could have lunch with any blogger, who would it be?

Wednesday, July 15, 2015
Which do you prefer: dinner out with a big group of interesting people or dinner out one-on-one with a friend?

Thursday, July 16, 2015
Is there anything you carry or wear to make yourself comfortable when doing something that makes you nervous?

Friday, July 17, 2015
Are you nervous in social situations or do you look forward to them, finding it easy to connect with new people?

Monday, July 20, 2015
Tell us about someone you met that you always wanted to meet.

Tuesday, July 21, 2015
Who is the glue who holds everyone together in your family?

Wednesday, July 22, 2015
Tell us about a book you connected with on a deep level.

Thursday, July 23, 2015
Tell us what makes a party or event successful in your opinion.

Friday, July 24, 2015
Have you ever taught another human being how to do something? Tell us about the experience.

Monday, July 27, 2015
Do you think social media connects people together? Why or why not?

Tuesday, July 28, 2015
Do you think smartphones connect or disconnect us from other people?

Wednesday, July 29, 2015
Do you think artists should connect with their fans via social media or leave up the wall between performer and audience?

Thursday, July 30, 2015
Would you rather reconnect with an old friend via Facebook or build a new relationship with a new friend?

Friday, July 31, 2015
It's Harry Potter's birthday! Go on Facebook, find someone having their birthday this week, and connect with them.

Melissa writes Stirrup Queens and Lost and Found. Her novel about blogging is Life from Scratch.

This is an article written by a member of the SheKnows Community. The SheKnows editorial team has not edited, vetted or endorsed the content of this post. Want to join our amazing community and share your own story? Sign up here.
comments

More from living

Living
by Sara Lindberg | 11 hours ago
Living
by SheKnows Shop | 20 hours ago
Living
by Fairygodboss | a day ago
Living
by Ashley Papa | 3 days ago
Living
by Jessica Drake | 4 days ago
Living
by Kristen Fischer | 9 days ago
Living
by Fairygodboss | 10 days ago
Living
by Fairygodboss | 16 days ago
Living
by Kristen Bousquet | 19 days ago
Living
by Kristen Bousquet | 20 days ago
Living
by Hannah Hickok | 20 days ago
Living
by STYLECASTER | 22 days ago