NaBloPoMo July 2013 Prompts

5 years ago

If you're participating in NaBloPoMo in July -- or even if you're not! -- here are some prompts to get you going. Writing prompts are posted at the beginning of the month so you can plan ahead, Monday to Friday (weekends are for free-writing!).

Monday, July 1, 2013
Write about the last time you connected with a friend.

Tuesday, July 2, 2013
Where is your favourite place to connect with friends?

Wednesday, July 3, 2013
Do you think you still spend the same amount of time connecting in the face-to-face world now that socializing is so easy online?

Thursday, July 4, 2013
Who do you feel closest to in your life?

Friday, July 5, 2013
Do you think that it's easy or difficult for you to connect with people?

Monday, July 8, 2013
Who was the first person you met over the Internet?

Tuesday, July 9, 2013
Tell us about the first entry on your blog.

Wednesday, July 10, 2013
Think back to that first blog comment: how did you feel when it popped up on your computer screen?

Thursday, July 11, 2013
If you were trapped in an elevator, which three bloggers would you most want with you in that situation?

Friday, July 12, 2013
How do you feel when you're unconnected to the Internet?

Monday, July 15, 2013
Do you find it easy to go offline during vacation?

Tuesday, July 16, 2013
Tell us about a missed connection.

Wednesday, July 17, 2013
Do you have any regrets about the connections you've made over the years?

Thursday, July 18, 2013
Do you think all things are connected?

Friday, July 19, 2013
Do you feel that you are connected to your community?

Monday, July 22, 2013
Steve Jobs said: "You can't connect the dots looking forward; you can only connect them looking backwards. So you have to trust that the dots will somehow connect in your future." Discuss.

Tuesday, July 23, 2013
Mark Zuckerberg has said about his site: "The thing that we are trying to do at Facebook is just help people connect and communicate more efficiently." Do you think he succeeded?

Wednesday, July 24, 2013
Joe Nichols said, "Being an entertainer includes knowing how to connect with an audience." Can you be a good entertainer without the connection?

Thursday, July 25, 2013
William Plomer defined creativity as "the power to connect the seemingly unconnected." Discuss.

Friday, July 26, 2013
Mike White admits: "I guess I'm trying to write stuff that I, as a viewer, would connect to." Do you think you do this on your blog?

Monday, July 29, 2013
Can you connect easily with your feelings and understand where they come from?

Tuesday, July 30, 2013
Do you connect the most with the past, the present, or the future?

Wednesday, July 31, 2013
What causes are you connected to?

Melissa writes Stirrup Queens and Lost and Found. Her novel about blogging is Life from Scratch.

More from living

Living
by Kristine Cannon | 5 days ago
Living
by Kristine Cannon | 12 days ago
Living
by Bethany Ramos | 13 days ago
Living
by Ashley Papa | 18 days ago
Living
by Colleen Stinchcombe | 20 days ago
Living
by Aly Walansky | 21 days ago
Living
by Colleen Stinchcombe | 24 days ago
Living
by Fairygodboss | a month ago
Living
by Sarah Brooks | a month ago
Living
by Jessica Watson | a month ago
Living
by Kristine Cannon | a month ago
Living
by Aly Walansky | a month ago