NaBloPoMo February 2015 Prompts

2 years ago

The theme for February's NaBloPoMo is MAKE. If you're participating in NaBloPoMo in February -- or even if you're not! -- here are some prompts to get you going. Writing prompts are posted at the beginning of the month so you can plan ahead, Monday to Friday. (Weekends are for free-writing!)

Monday, February 2, 2015
Are you a DIY or a DIFM (do-it-for-me) person?

Tuesday, February 3, 2015
What was the last craft project you attempted?

Wednesday, February 4, 2015
What is your favourite thing to make for dinner?

Thursday, February 5, 2015
Tell us about a dish you attempted to make that ended in disaster. Have you ever re-attempted the meal?

Friday, February 6, 2015
Do you tend to buy or make the decorative touches in your home?

Monday, February 9, 2015
Have you ever been to a Maker Faire? What was the most impressive project you saw?

Tuesday, February 10, 2015
Have you ever used a 3D printer or had something 3D printed? If you could use a 3D printer today, what would you make?

Wednesday, February 11, 2015
What are 5 things you hope they keep making hundreds of years into the future?

Thursday, February 12, 2015
What is something that is no longer made that you miss a lot and wish you could show future generations?

Friday, February 13, 2015
Do you make your bed in the morning, or do you leave it unmade all day?

Monday, February 16, 2015
What was the last mistake you made? How did you try to fix it?

Tuesday, February 17, 2015
What do you think of the idea "if life gives you lemons, make lemonade." Do you think it's always possible to make something bad into something good?

Wednesday, February 18, 2015
What do you do to try to make other people happy? What do you do to try to make yourself happy?

Thursday, February 19, 2015
Do you make up your mind, or do you think making up our minds is outside our control?

Friday, February 20, 2015
Would you describe yourself as creative?

Monday, February 23, 2015
Do you prefer to have things done for you, or do you prefer to do them yourself?

Tuesday, February 24, 2015
Have you ever attempted to make your own clothes? Tell us about the results.

Wednesday, February 25, 2015
Have you ever made up your own recipe? Tell us about it.

Thursday, February 26, 2015
What is something you would never attempt to make yourself and would only feel good buying pre-made?

Friday, February 27, 2015
Tell us about your favourite DIY, craft, or cooking blog.

Melissa writes Stirrup Queens and Lost and Found. Her novel about blogging is Life from Scratch.

This is an article written by a member of the SheKnows Community. The SheKnows editorial team has not edited, vetted or endorsed the content of this post. Want to join our amazing community and share your own story? Sign up here.
comments

More from living

Living
by Sara Lindberg | 11 hours ago
Living
by SheKnows Shop | 20 hours ago
Living
by Fairygodboss | a day ago
Living
by Ashley Papa | 3 days ago
Living
by Jessica Drake | 4 days ago
Living
by Kristen Fischer | 9 days ago
Living
by Fairygodboss | 10 days ago
Living
by Fairygodboss | 16 days ago
Living
by Kristen Bousquet | 19 days ago
Living
by Kristen Bousquet | 20 days ago
Living
by Hannah Hickok | 20 days ago
Living
by STYLECASTER | 22 days ago