NaBloPoMo August 2015 Prompts

2 years ago

The theme for August's NaBloPoMo is KNOW. If you're participating in NaBloPoMo in August -- or even if you're not! -- here are some prompts to get you going. Writing prompts are posted at the beginning of the month so you can plan ahead, Monday to Friday. (Weekends are for free-writing!)

Monday, August 3, 2015
Everyone is an expert in something. Tell us three things you're an expert in.

Tuesday, August 4, 2015
Do you prefer to take advice from strangers or from people close to you?

Wednesday, August 5, 2015
If you could connect one-on-one with one expert, what would you want to learn?

Thursday, August 6, 2015
What is something you know that you could teach another person if given the chance?

Friday, August 7, 2015
Are you a fan of self-help/advice books? What has been your favourite one?

Monday, August 10, 2015
What are three things you know 100% to be true?

Tuesday, August 11, 2015
Do you need to have hard-cold facts to believe something, or do you know things with your heart?

Wednesday, August 12, 2015
What was something you once believe was true but now you know is false? How did you feel when you learned the facts?

Thursday, August 13, 2015
Are you annoyed by what you don't know, or do you like a good mystery?

Friday, August 14, 2015
Do you like to play word games on your phone? Tell us about your favourite ones.

Monday, August 17, 2015
Do you think knowledge is power?

Tuesday, August 18, 2015
Do you become partially responsible once you definitively know of wrongdoing?

Wednesday, August 19, 2015
Have you ever knowingly (beforehand) hurt someone? Why did you make the decision you made?

Thursday, August 20, 2015
What is the hardest part about learning a new skill? Do you enjoy a challenge or do you like things to come easily?

Friday, August 21, 2015
If you could be instantly fluent in another language, which one would you choose to know?

Monday, August 24, 2015
Tell us one thing you remember learning in school as a kid.

Tuesday, August 25, 2015
Did you like returning to school at the end of summer, or did you always dread the start of the year?

Wednesday, August 26, 2015
Tell us about something you heard as a child that didn't sound right but now, as an adult, you know to be true.

Thursday, August 27, 2015
What was your best subject back in school? Did you choose a profession that uses that subject?

Friday, August 28, 2015
Tell us about a teacher who changed your life.

Monday, August 31, 2015
What do you now know about yourself at the end of this month-long challenge?

Melissa writes Stirrup Queens and Lost and Found. Her novel about blogging is Life from Scratch.

This is an article written by a member of the SheKnows Community. The SheKnows editorial team has not edited, vetted or endorsed the content of this post. Want to join our amazing community and share your own story? Sign up here.
comments

More from living

Living
by Sara Lindberg | 11 hours ago
Living
by SheKnows Shop | 20 hours ago
Living
by Fairygodboss | a day ago
Living
by Ashley Papa | 3 days ago
Living
by Jessica Drake | 4 days ago
Living
by Kristen Fischer | 9 days ago
Living
by Fairygodboss | 10 days ago
Living
by Fairygodboss | 16 days ago
Living
by Kristen Bousquet | 19 days ago
Living
by Kristen Bousquet | 20 days ago
Living
by Hannah Hickok | 20 days ago
Living
by STYLECASTER | 22 days ago