NaBloPoMo August 2013 Prompts

4 years ago

If you're participating in NaBloPoMo in August -- or even if you're not! -- here are some prompts to get you going. Writing prompts are posted at the beginning of the month so you can plan ahead, Monday to Friday (weekends are for free-writing!).


Thursday, August 1, 2013
Do you like hot drinks such as coffee and tea?

Friday, August 2, 2013
How do you like to warm up when you're cold?

Monday, August 5, 2013
What makes a woman hot? Is it something physical, an intangible personality trait, or something else entirely that labels a person as hot?

Tuesday, August 6, 2013
Would you want to be known as hot?

Wednesday, August 7, 2013
Is someone hot forever once they're labeled hot? Or is hotness fleeting?

Thursday, August 8, 2013
Gina Lollobrigida declared 40 "hot." What do you think is the "hottest" age for women?

Friday, August 9, 2013
How is a red hot second different from a regular second?

Monday, August 12, 2013
Do you enjoy summer? Do you like it when it's hot outside?

Tuesday, August 13, 2013
What is your favourite way to cool off?

Wednesday, August 14, 2013
Do you avoid talking about hot button issues on your blog or embrace those topics?

Thursday, August 15, 2013
Do you like hot baths?

Friday, August 16, 2013
Have you ever done hot yoga? What was your experience?

Monday, August 19, 2013
When was the last time you were truly angry?

Tuesday, August 20, 2013
Would you describe yourself as having a temper?

Wednesday, August 21, 2013
What is the difference between hot-tempered and passionate?

Thursday, August 22, 2013
What is your favourite hot, spicy food?

Friday, August 23, 2013
Share a recipe for a spicy dish.

Monday, August 26, 2013
What do you think of the saying: if you can't take the heat, get out of the kitchen?

Tuesday, August 27, 2013
Yeats said: "Do not wait to strike till the iron is hot; but make it hot by striking." Do you think this is good advice?

Wednesday, August 28, 2013
O. Henry said: "A straw vote only shows which way the hot air blows." Agree or disagree?

Thursday, August 29, 2013
Talk about someone who runs hot and cold.

Friday, August 30, 2013
When was the last time you got into hot water?

Melissa writes Stirrup Queens and Lost and Found. Her novel about blogging is Life from Scratch.

This is an article written by a member of the SheKnows Community. The SheKnows editorial team has not edited, vetted or endorsed the content of this post. Want to join our amazing community and share your own story? Sign up here.
comments

More from living

Living
by Kristen Fischer | 3 days ago
Living
by Jessica Hickam | 3 days ago
Living
by Justina Huddleston | 5 days ago
Living
by SheKnows Shop | 9 days ago
Living
by Jennifer Romolini | 9 days ago
Living
by Fairygodboss | 10 days ago
Living
by Christina Marfice | 11 days ago
Living
by Justina Huddleston | 11 days ago
Living
by Fairygodboss | 11 days ago
Living
by SheKnows Shop | 12 days ago
Living
by Justina Huddleston | 13 days ago
Living
by Julie Sprankles | 13 days ago
Living
by Michelle Maffei | 13 days ago