NaBloPoMo April 2014 Prompts

3 years ago

If you're participating in NaBloPoMo in April -- or even if you're not! -- here are some prompts to get you going. Writing prompts are posted at the beginning of the month so you can plan ahead, Monday to Friday (weekends are for free-writing!).

Tuesday, April 1, 2014
What's the most scandalous thing you've ever done?

Wednesday, April 2, 2014
What is something that shocked you when you were younger that isn't so shocking now?

Thursday, April 3, 2014
What are some lies your parents told you? 

Friday, April 4, 2014
If you have children, what lies have you told your own children?  Do you think it's okay as an adult to lie to someone else's child?

Monday, April 7, 2014
Is there a particular public scandal that intrigued you? 

Tuesday, April 8, 2014
Are there some scandals that you wish you didn't know about?

Wednesday, April 9, 2014
Do you think there are a lot of double standards between men and women when it comes to scandals?

Thursday, April 10, 2014
F.H. Bradley said, "There are persons who, when they cease to shock us, cease to interest us."  Do we live in a society that needs scandal?

Friday, April 11, 2014
Should celebrities strive to be role models, or should they not be held to a different standard than the average private citizen?

Monday, April 14, 2014
It's said that the cover-up is worse than the crime.  Do you agree or disagree?

Tuesday, April 15, 2014
Did you ever tell a lie you had to keep repeating in order to not blow your cover?

Wednesday, April 16, 2014
Have you ever caught someone in a lie?  Did you confront them?

Thursday, April 17, 2014
Have you ever gotten involved with someone you shouldn't have had a relationship with?

Friday, April 18, 2014
Talk about a time when you've felt a lot of guilt.

Monday, April 21, 2014
Have you ever had an Internet scandal or drama play out over social media?

Tuesday, April 22, 2014
When problems brew on the Internet, do you stay quiet or rush to defend the person at the center of the situation?

Wednesday, April 23, 2014
Have you ever deleted a comment?  Tell us about it.

Thursday, April 24, 2014
Have you ever gone back and deleted a whole blog post?  Did you admit on your blog that the post was removed?

Friday, April 25, 2014
Do you think people should have the right to prune their comment section, only keeping positive comments and deleting the critical ones?

Monday, April 28, 2014
Do you keep calm in a crisis?

Tuesday, April 29, 2014
Rahm Emanuel said, "You never let a serious crisis go to waste."  Have you ever spun a crisis into an opportunity?

Wednesday, April 30, 2014
Do you turn away or face your detractors?

Melissa writes Stirrup Queens and Lost and Found. Her novel about blogging is Life from Scratch.

This is an article written by a member of the SheKnows Community. The SheKnows editorial team has not edited, vetted or endorsed the content of this post. Want to join our amazing community and share your own story? Sign up here.
comments

More from living

Living
by Jana Randall | 17 hours ago
Living
by Catherine Conelly | 4 days ago
Living
by Julie Sprankles | 9 days ago
Living
by Justina Huddleston | 11 days ago
Living
by Bryanne Salazar | 11 days ago
Living
by Heather Barnett | 22 days ago
Living
by Justina Huddleston | 24 days ago
Living
by Kenzie Mastroe | a month ago
Living
by Julie Sprankles | a month ago
Living
by Justina Huddleston | a month ago
Living
by Fairygodboss | a month ago