NaBloPoMo April 2013 Prompts

4 years ago

If you're participating in NaBloPoMo in April -- or even if you're not! -- here are some prompts to get you going. Writing prompts are posted at the beginning of the month so you can plan ahead, Monday to Friday (weekends are for free-writing!).

Monday, April 1, 2013
Which environmental cause is closest to your heart and why?

Tuesday, April 2, 2013
Compare yourself to an element of nature and explain how that part of the environment captures some aspect of your personality.

Wednesday, April 3, 2013
Have you ever been camping? Tell us about a memorable trip.

Thursday, April 4, 2013
Tell us about your favourite hike you've ever been on.

Friday, April 5, 2013
Write a thank you note to the earth or Mother Nature.

Monday, April 8, 2013
Do you own a garden? What do you grow?

Tuesday, April 9, 2013
Talk about a time you were on a farm.

Wednesday, April 10, 2013
Do you have a green thumb?

Thursday, April 11, 2013
Which natural resource do you worry about the most?

Friday, April 12, 2013
How do you interpret the words "live simply?"

Monday, April 15, 2013
It's time for spring cleaning: tell us which room you're tackling first.

Tuesday, April 16, 2013
If you could invent a machine that could help you with one aspect of spring cleaning, what would it do?

Wednesday, April 17, 2013
Do you enjoy cleaning? Why or why not?

Thursday, April 18, 2013
What task will go undone during spring cleaning this year?

Friday, April 19, 2013
Which cleaning task do you enjoy the most? The least?

Monday, April 22, 2013
How do you keep blogging fresh year after year?

Tuesday, April 23, 2013
Do you like the rain?

Wednesday, April 24, 2013
Do you like a fresh start?

Thursday, April 25, 2013
Truman Capote wrote: "Aprils have never meant much to me, autumns seem that season of beginning, spring." Which season signifies the "beginning" of the year for you?

Friday, April 26, 2013
Margaret Atwood said: "In the spring, at the end of the day, you should smell like dirt." Agree or disagree?

Monday, April 27, 2013
Samuel Johnson said: "Where grief is fresh, any attempt to divert it only irritates." True or false?

Tuesday, April 28, 2013
Do you feel like you get enough fresh air? If the answer is no, get outside after you write your post!

Melissa writes Stirrup Queens and Lost and Found. Her novel about blogging is Life from Scratch.

This is an article written by a member of the SheKnows Community. The SheKnows editorial team has not edited, vetted or endorsed the content of this post. Want to join our amazing community and share your own story? Sign up here.
comments

More from living

Living
by Sara Lindberg | 11 hours ago
Living
by SheKnows Shop | 20 hours ago
Living
by Fairygodboss | a day ago
Living
by Ashley Papa | 3 days ago
Living
by Jessica Drake | 4 days ago
Living
by Kristen Fischer | 9 days ago
Living
by Fairygodboss | 10 days ago
Living
by Fairygodboss | 16 days ago
Living
by Kristen Bousquet | 19 days ago
Living
by Kristen Bousquet | 20 days ago
Living
by Hannah Hickok | 20 days ago
Living
by STYLECASTER | 22 days ago