BlogHer Writing Lab January 2016 Prompts

a year ago

The theme for January's BlogHer Writing Lab is BALANCE. Here are some prompts to get you going if you're participating in the BlogHer Writing Lab in January. Writing prompts are posted at the beginning of the month so you can plan ahead, Monday to Friday. (Weekends are for free-writing!)

Friday, January 1, 2016
Happy new year! Do you celebrate the upcoming year on New Year's Eve or mourn the ending of the old one?

Monday, January 4, 2016
Do you think you have a decent work/life balance?

Tuesday, January 5, 2016
Has technology helped you achieve better or worse work/life balance?

Wednesday, January 6, 2016
What is one way you set limits for work invading home or home invading work?

Thursday, January 7, 2016
Do you feel you're usually on-time, running late, or too early?

Friday, January 8, 2016
What helps you stay focused on work while you're at work or home while you're at home?

Monday, January 11, 2016
Do you feel you have to be available at all times? How has this affected your down time?

Tuesday, January 12, 2016
How has technology enhanced or detracted from your relationships?

Wednesday, January 13, 2016
How many times do you think you check your phone during the day? Take a day to use your phone normally, making a small mark on a piece of paper every time you check your phone. Did the number you guessed in the morning match the actual number at night?

Thursday, January 14, 2016
Do you set conscious limits with your personal screen time in order to balance the online and offline world?

Friday, January 15, 2016
During an average day, do you communicate more with people online or offline?

Monday, January 18, 2016
It's midway through the month. Are you still keeping your resolutions?

Tuesday, January 19, 2016
What is your personal trick for sticking to a resolution?

Wednesday, January 20, 2016
Some people find it difficult to rebalance their lives after making a big shift. Do you welcome change or struggle with it?

Thursday, January 21, 2016
Do you feel like you have a good balance between what is good for you and guilty pleasures?

Friday, January 22, 2016
Have you ever permanently kept a resolution you made in January?

Monday, January 25, 2016
Have you ever tried yoga? What is your favourite pose?

Tuesday, January 26, 2016
Who taught you how to ride a bike, or are you still waiting to learn?

Wednesday, January 27, 2016
If time and money wasn't an object, what would be your chosen form of exercise?

Thursday, January 28, 2016
Do you prefer to workout alone or with a friend?

Friday, January 29, 2016
How do you balance taking care of your health with all the other stressors of life?

Melissa writes Stirrup Queens and Lost and Found. Her novel about blogging is Life from Scratch.

This is an article written by a member of the SheKnows Community. The SheKnows editorial team has not edited, vetted or endorsed the content of this post. Want to join our amazing community and share your own story? Sign up here.
comments

More from living

Living
by Sara Lindberg | 11 hours ago
Living
by SheKnows Shop | 20 hours ago
Living
by Fairygodboss | a day ago
Living
by Ashley Papa | 3 days ago
Living
by Jessica Drake | 4 days ago
Living
by Kristen Fischer | 9 days ago
Living
by Fairygodboss | 10 days ago
Living
by Fairygodboss | 16 days ago
Living
by Kristen Bousquet | 19 days ago
Living
by Kristen Bousquet | 20 days ago
Living
by Hannah Hickok | 20 days ago
Living
by STYLECASTER | 22 days ago