Sun Signs and More!

5 years ago

There are 12 signs of the Zodiac. In addition to the characteristics that have been assigned to the Sun sign, each will also have traits of one of 4 Elements – Air, Fire, Water, Earth and exhibit the behaviors of one of 3 Modes or types -  Cardinal, Fixed, Mutable. These traits and behaviors add depth to the personality of a Zodiac sign. We are not one dimensional – we have Astrological layers!

Elements: (Triplicities)

Air: Analytical, communicative, cerebral- Gemini, Libra, Aquarius

Water: Emotional, sensitive, artistic – Cancer, Scorpio, Pisces

Fire: Enthusiastic, energetic, volatile – Aries, Leo, Sagittarius

Earth: Dependable, practical, material – Taurus, Virgo, Capricorn


Modes or Type: (Quadriplicities)

Cardinal: Initiators, leaders – Aries, Cancer, Libra, Capricorn (Notice that they follow the Equinox/Solstice seasonal changes in North America)

Fixed: Focused, stubborn – Taurus, Leo, Scorpio, Aquarius

Mutable: Flexible, changeable – Gemini, Virgo, Sagittarius, Pisces

A Sun sign along with its Element and Mode can contribute to how we operate, how we respond and often how we get along with one another.

FYI: Air signs are most compatible with Fire signs and Earth signs are most compatible with Water signs. But, as always – it’s all good.






This is an article written by one of the incredible members of the SheKnows Community. The SheKnows editorial team has not edited, vetted or endorsed the content of this post. Want to join our amazing community and share your own story? Sign up here.

More from entertainment

by Christina Marfice
| 13 hours ago
by Christina Marfice
| 18 hours ago
by Julie Sprankles
| 21 hours ago